Phone #:  347-828-5081

Our Priest

Email -



About Us
Religious Services
Contact Us

Nakshatra Shanthi Homam

Post Feedback 

The Sanskrit word Nakshatra means "that which does not decay". A Nakshatra is one of the 27 sectors of the great circle representing the apparent annual path of the moon in the lunar planetary house system of Hindu astrology.
The 27 Nakshatras are represented as 27 equal segments of a circle, each covering 13 degrees 20 minutes. The sequence of the 27 Nakshatras begins with Ashvini Nakshatra in Mesha Rashi.Our Ancient Vedic Astrology takes account of birth Nakshtra as playing important role in our lives. The nakshatra in which your moon is placed at the time of your birth is called your Janma Nakshatra. This janma nakshatra has also got its influence on you. Our janam Nakshatra points towards our attitude , physical appearance and future. Birth Nakshatra determines the thinking pattern, destiny, instincts and also governs the subconscious aspects of personality.

To neutralize the malefic effects of the planets in their main periods(mahadasa) or sub periods(antar dasa) and to attain benefic results from the same planets the scriptures have prescribed significance of nakshatra puja and homam. The nakshatra is worshipped in the prescribed ritualistic manner with mantras and offerings. We get an inner strength and confidence along with desirable results. Sometimes we achieve them instantaneously and in certain cases but not always they are slow. But they are certain to occur.

Rashis                                                                                                       Nakshatram(Star)

Mesham(Aries)                                                                   Ashwini, Bharani, Krittika 

Vrishabh(Taurus)                                                             Krittika, Rohini, Mrigasira

Mithuna(Gemini)                                                            Mrigasira, Ardra, Punarvasu

Karka(Cancer)                                                                  Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha

Simha(Leo)                                                                        Megha, Poorva Phalg., Uttara Phalg

Kanya(Virgo)                                                                     Uttara Phalg., Hasta, Chitra

Tula(Libra)                                                                          Chitra, Swati, Vishakha

Vrischika(Scorpio)                                                          Vishakha, Anuradha, Jyestha 

Dhanu(Saggittarius)                                                         Moola, Poorvashadha, Uttarashadha

Makra(Capricorn)                                                              Uttarashadha, Sharvana, Dhanishta

Kumbha(Aquarius)                                                            Dhanishta, Shatabhishak, Poorvabhadra

Meena(Pisces)                                                                       Poorvabhadra, Uttarabhadra, Revati

Copyright © Nithyavibhuthi. from 2015